Don’t Believe Me / Anything I Do

.

(I gave this song two titles because I liked them both.  And I can.  So there!)

.

.

.

don’t believe me
don’t believe me
I’m a liar, I said
don’t believe me
.
in the dark
you can see me
you can see me
.
in the time
you can see me
you can see me
do you
.
and I put my trust in
anything I do
I put my trust in
anything I do
.
in the rain
be close to me
be close to me
.
and in pain
be here with me
be here with me
are you
.
and I put my trust in
anything I do
and I put my trust in
anything I do
I put my heart in
everything I do
do you
.
in the morning
do you wake me
do you wake me
.
in the line
do you take me
do you take me
do you
.
and I put my trust in
anything I do
I put my trust in
anything I do
I put my love in
everything I do
I put my trust in
anything I do
I put my trust in
(anything I do)
I put my trust in
(anything)
do you
.
.
.
.

Copyright L.M. 2009.

Leave a Reply

