An Ideal Vacation: Alberta

Following the raging success of my first Ideal Vacation submission (okay, so it got some pageviews, I’m still waiting on some actual comments!), I’m on to my next province.

What I know about Alberta: it has oil sands and processes that messy stuff in a relatively clean way, from what I’ve heard.  Also, they are responsible for Clippers.  I think there is also a big mall.

Now that my ignorance is there for all to see, it’s your turn to step up and tell me what the best things are to see and do in Alberta!

3 thoughts on “An Ideal Vacation: Alberta

  1. itsnotaboutdying March 4, 2011 / 2:44 pm

    Ride your motorcycle on the Metis Trail, head to Kananaskis ’cause its got mountains and few tourists and is prettier than Banff, Waterton National Park, look for the castle but make sure you do it in summer, eat a prairie oyster but it has to be during round-up….that’s just a few of the cool things to do in Alberta.

    • clio44 March 4, 2011 / 3:00 pm

      Awesome thanks for the starter, itsnotaboutdying! Just a question: what is “round-up” and how do I know when it happens?

      Keep the ideas and suggestions coming! 🙂

  2. Martha March 8, 2011 / 4:26 pm

    That big mall – West Edmonton – has a great IKEA store and an awesome wave pool. The Calgary Stampede is a world class party. I liked “Head Smashed In Buffalo Jump” which is a world heritage site in southern AB.

Leave a Reply

