Hands

.

.

boredom crept up to my window
ask me spare some change
I felt her icy hand upon me
begging begging begging
.
upon the sill she sat admiring
tastes by which we strayed
if I could feel the looks upon me
begging begging begging
.
but strange how quickly
she went quickly
when she saw your hands
strange how quickly
oh so quickly
when she saw your hands
upon me
.
shaky pulse I sat admiring
what fortune saw ahead
if you could feel the looks upon you
begging begging begging
.
but silence had enough of me
and smiling hurt my head
you couldn’t get enough of me
begging begging begging
.
strange how quickly
oh so quickly
when she saw your hands
strange how quickly
boredom quit me
when she saw your hands
upon me
where they introduced to me
how to be comfortably
how to stay inside of me
and that I can be
.
they introduced to me
how to be comfortably
how to stay inside of me
and that I can be
.
(begging, begging, begging)
all inside of me
(begging, begging, begging)
how to stay inside of me
(begging, begging, begging)
to be comfortably
(begging, begging, begging)
and that I can be
.
.
.
.

Copyright L.M. 2009.

Leave a Reply

