To the Girl Who I Cause

.

.

there’s a girl who I cause _____
who denies in my existence
capacity to cause _____
as way of her resistance
.
I discover by error
and deny it could be true
but more than once has this occurred
and has disturbed me through and through
.
how in the world can it be
that I hurt her unintentionally
how in the world can she believe
such disparaging philosophy
.
there’s a girl who I cause _____
who hides her own identity
for fear I’ll cause more _____
what a bold way of preventing me
.
well, you know what I heard?
she’s seeing a nurse
I don’t know what’s worse…..
that she’s suffering or that she links it up to me…..
.
how in the world can it be
that I hurt her unintentionally
how in the world can she believe
such disparaging philosophy
.
how in the world can it be
she creates pain somehow from me
how in the world can she believe
such a saddening philosophy
.
I assure you, assure you
and I mean this in no way to be cruel
I hadn’t thought about her in months…..
I assure you, assure you
my words shouldn’t be her fuel
and I hope she will get better
for this is only my second letter….. ever,
to her

.

.

.

.

Copyright L.M. 2009.

Leave a Reply

