Dear: Lover

.

.

Dear: Lover,
I don’t know that I know you
I thought that I might, but every slight
from you has made me doubt you
.
I don’t know that I loved you
I thought that I might, but every slight
denial has made me hate you
.
more and more
you come to knock at my door
and I wonder if I’ll want to answer
through and through
you make me want to hate you
but that can’t be the right answer
.
Dear: Lover,
I don’t know how to treat you
I thought I’d be nice, but every enticing
word’s rebounded off you
.
I don’t know if I deserve you
with all you have done, and the times you have shunned
me makes me quite resent you
.
more and more
you come to knock at my door
and I wonder if I’ll want to answer
through and through
you make me want to hate you
but that can’t be the right answer
.
Dear: Lover,
I’ve had enough of the pain
and I wonder if I’ll recover
Dear: Lover,
I’ve had to write you again
you didn’t react to the other
.
Dear: Lover,
oh I hate you again for making it easy
you love how we talk so deeply but most of
all when I act sleazy
.
Dear: Lover,
boy, I think you’re confused and need to relax now
I tried to relate but you don’t want to date
so take your complex nature and shove it
.
more and more
you come to knock at my door
and I wonder if I’ll want to answer
through and through
you make me want to hate you
but that can’t be the right answer
.
Dear: Lover,
I really think you’re mistaken
I’m glad that we’re leaving, and we won’t be seeing
the disasters we’d have created
.
Dear: Lover,
I’m glad that it’s through
as much as I may or may not love you…..
.
.
.

.
Copyright L.M. 2009.

Leave a Reply

