Fine Fine Fine Fine

.

.

in a world so forgettable
it’s no wonder we’re unsettled
this idea of time time time time
seems to be deniable
and if your future lies
in the hearts of others
better be sure you’re on side
.
in a world so regrettable
it’s no surprise we’re unsettled
this idea of mine mine mine mine
seems undeniable
and if your ego lies
in the hurt of others
well you’re on the wrong side
.
I know you’re not as happy as you proclaim to be
I know that life gets you down as much as it does me
I know you’re not settled and I know it makes you sad
but the saddest life of all’s the one you thought we’d never have
.
in a world so rejectable
it’s no wonder we’re unsettled
this idea of fine fine fine fine
seems unreliable
and if your only ties
keep you far from others
well good luck on that side
.
I know you’re not as happy as you proclaim to be
I know that life gets you down as much as it does me
I know you’re not settled and I know it makes you sad
but the saddest life of all’s the one you thought we’d never have
I know you’ve got a vision of who you’d like to be
I know that you’re not comfortable with your capacity
I know that you’re still bleeding and that you are still sad
but I think one day you’re realize the life you could’ve had
.
the world is just fine fine fine fine fine…..
.
.
.
.

Copyright L.M. 2009.
Leave a Reply

