Diary of a Madwoman

.

.

I’m sober
it doesn’t matter
I’m glimmering
shimmering in the limelight
beautiful in many ways
and in many ways scarred
it hasn’t been hard
it’s just been
.
there’s really no thought to it
every day I wake up breathing
every night I try to sleep
to make it more would be…..
disenchanting
there’s plenty of room for reality
somewhere else
.
I’m stellar
matter from the cosmos
literally, I guess
and do I ever shine!
.
but sometimes, I get the urge
and it’s strange to say, to die
if I knew I could come back
an experience I’ve never known
and will never get to share
maybe
.
and sometimes, I think it’s good
that I don’t have access to danger
because I’m afraid I’d lay down for it
and the beauty of destruction
.
it’s a freedom of mindlessness
or maybe the truth behind all thought
no one has the right to deny the chance
that we might all be mad
and that empathy is a path for the wicked
well, stick around then
and maybe I can teach you how to read
the diary of a madwoman
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2009.
Leave a Reply

