Change (2006)

.

.

it’s still a long way away,
right now I’m living day to day
I’ve found a niche I can fill
but how it’s taking its toll, it’s taking its toll
.
I can’t believe where I am now
neither why, nor the how
that which I tried to avoid
now it’s taking its toll, it’s taking its toll
.
[Chorus:]
watch me unravel, my hands in the air
my mind it’s a scramble, I’m gasping for air
please take me home, the only place where
I feel like myself, and nobody else hurts me there
[end of Chorus]
.
I’m still a long way away,
so I keep living day to day
but I’m not needed anymore
and it’s taking its toll, it’s taking its toll
.
so I’ll retrace my steps
to the place I never forget
where I will collect
all the change from the toll, the change from the toll…..
.
[Chorus]
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2006.  (Written May 23rd, 2006.).
Leave a Reply

