Oh, Mexico (2006)

.

.

happy songs dance around in my head
taunting me, driving me insane
but I was there already, today, yesterday
everyday lately has been such a strain
.
I fought and punched pillows
I didn’t yell, not this time anyway
feeling more and more like trailer trash
it’s about time I had a full happy day
.
I’m tired of so many things, I made a list
at this point, I can make a list of my lists
this is what happens when your heart’s on your sleeve
and your sleeve’s crumpled up in your furious fists
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2006.  (Written April 1st, 2006.).
Leave a Reply

