Could’ve Been Sweet

.

just for a change of life
I know you crave me
in the forgiving morning light
with everything you gave me
it was better than better than bright
something Heaven itself made me
.
I know I didn’t need it
nor did I need to rely
I’m better on the outside of it
but it’s something I couldn’t not try
and was better than better than bright
something better than better than I
could have been
.
oh, for a chance at life
a new kind to me
even beyond the damaging night
you know you could never save me
when I’m better than better than bright
all the beautiful life made for me
oh I, could’ve been
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been anything
I could’ve been sweet
just for a change of hype
you don’t know you need me
in the forgiving morning light
everything you take from me
it was better than better than bright
something Heaven itself made of me
oh I, could’ve been
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been anything
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been sweet
I could’ve been anything
I could’ve been sweet
could’ve been
could’ve been
anything
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2009.
Leave a Reply

