Hate a Moment More

.
raised bumps on my arm
and I screamed
if only for a moment in my mind
I don’t envy your beauty
anymore
no pity
no pain
no patience
no pain
no love
no claim
no pain
no…..
.
requested abandonment
in a place you’d rather not be
in a place I’ve already been
sickening
but no pleasure
no pain
no sorry
no gain
no depth
no pain
no……
.
sacrifice your dream
just for a little while, don’t
don’t worry
you can die in your mind
no dents
no pain
no patience
no pain
no…..
.
I never hated my ears more
than when I thought I heard
you say “I love you”
no no no no no…..
no pleasure

no pain
no sorry
no gain
no depth
no pain
no pity
no pain
no patience
no love
no claim
no pain
.
(don’t let death
come again and again
don’t let me
deliver your pain)
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2008.
Leave a Reply

