When You Don’t Need Me

.
will you want me
when you don’t need me?
will you fall for me
one day?
will you hurt when
you don’t see me?
will you miss me
when I’m away?
.
will you stand up and
defend my honour?
will you handle
all of my pain?
will you love me
unconditionally?
will you ask my
hand one day?
.
will you be my
prince charming?
but with modernized
respect?
will you be my
knight in armour?
keen to make sure
you protect?
.
I don’t know what
you can give me
nor do I know
what’d be best
I’d just like you
to stand with me
while I wonder
all the rest
.
will you want me
when you don’t need me?
will you fall in love
one day?
will you still smile
when you see me?
….. when we’re
old and gray?

.
I don’t know what
life might give me
I don’t know what
you’d like best
I just ask you
to stand with me
while we wonder
all the rest
.
.
.
.

Finished: ~10:12 p.m., Monday, November 24th, 2008.  (Sidenote: this cheesiness actually kinda disgusts me.  Sorry to expose you all to it!).
Leave a Reply

