Taboo Heart

.
pink, orange, mild maroon
I know I’ll be lifted soon
name unknown, under leaf
could it be, could it be you?
.
green leaf, breaking brown
I saw it as it fluttered down
I never would’ve guessed it’d be
the barrier of me for you
.
red lines on the path I walk
focus my eyes like a hawk
the daybreak when I saw your light
pink, orange, wild maroon
I know that you will lift me soon
.
I knew you’d watch me fall apart (that’s okay)
let’s re-enact the taboo part
the taboo heart
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2008.
Leave a Reply

