Come, Come the Night

.
I want the rain
for an explanation
it’s far too light
for contemplation
.
come, come the night
come, come the cloud
I’ve never been right
I’ve never been allowed
.
I don’t want pain
I don’t want answers
I don’t need no
experience enhancers
oh gorgeous rain
slips off the feather
despite the weather
we flock together
.
come, come the night
come, come the cloud
I’ve never been right
I’ve never been allowed
.
I don’t want you, no
I don’t want you baby
I don’t want you
to go away
.
come, come the night
come, come the cloud
I’ve never been right
I’ve never been allowed
.
no I don’t want you
I don’t need you baby
I don’t want you
to drain away
.
come, come the night
come, come the cloud
I’ve never been alright
I’ll never been allowed
.
.
.
.
Copyright L.M. 2008.
Leave a Reply

