Red For Love And Anger

I’m sorry if I mean too much
when I tell you the truth
I’m sorry that you’re out of touch
that you’re out of the loop
I’m sorry if you can’t cast me off
as meaningless friend
I know how we’re gonna leave off
I know how we’re gonna end
I’m sorry you don’t wanna hear the words
I’ve been dying to say
I’m sorry you’re unable to hurt
in any meaningful way
I’m sorry you can’t feel the pain
that I feel everyday
I’m sorry that you can’t feel the pain
that I feel everyday

oooo, oooo

I’m sorry you don’t wanna feel the love
that you’ll get anyway
I’m sorry you don’t understand love
in any meaningful way
I’m sorry that I can’t hurt you
without hurting myself
I’m sorry that when I desert you
you’ll just find somebody else
I’m sorry you can’t feel the pain
that I feel everyday
I’m sorry that you can’t feel the pain
that I feel everyday

oooo, oooo

       

        

Copyright L.M. 2008.

Leave a Reply

