Windowpane

white light
filters in
taking shape
in my eyes

uncertainty
the only clear
here to venerate
my very lies

bitter vanity
I boil and despise

try this on for size

take
a trip to the other side
while we’re there
maybe I’ll fight

take
a walk to search for you

maybe I’ll be true
maybe I’ll find you

take
a trip to the other side
while you’re there
tell me what you find

take
a walk to search for something new

maybe I’ll find…..
maybe I’ll find…..
truth
will that suit you?

        

       

Copyright L.M. 2008. (written February 4th, 2008.).

Leave a Reply

