Name

crazy
they tell me
lost and alone

promised
the world but
caved in to stone

silence
is perfect
I don’t want to know

call me by my shame

you made me feel special
then took it all away
the time it’d take to win you over
is too much to give away

I’m the one to blame
when I knew it from the start
I just can’t move on when
we spend no time apart
let me be apart

you made me feel special
then took it all away
the time it’d take to win you over
is too much to give away

if you’re not the same
don’t play around with hearts
I don’t want to move on when
we spend no time apart
give me a new name

or let me be a part

     

      

Copyright L.M. 2008. (written February 3rd, 2008.).

Leave a Reply

