For Now

and for now, I wait
a burning tumbling sinking feeling
what can be done without it?
my knowledge stands pillars beside
inspires my thoughts’ return inside

and for now, I wait
pacing and singing and all-around nerves say
how much can you stand
for feeling so cold, it’s strange that I sweat
and my only motivation is avoiding regret

and for now, I wait
wailing internal, eternal, the bite stings
oh cursed obsessions
I want to be everything, everything
yeah I want to be everything, everything

and if I find out why
can I then justify
all my reasons why
I ought not even try

 

Finished: 9:41 p.m., Thursday, November 1st, 2007.

Leave a Reply

